DOJ Pride invites you to join us on June 10th for the Department’s annual LGBT Pride Month Program.  We are thrilled to feature keynote remarks from Roberta Kaplan and now-Deputy Assistant Attorney General Pam Karlan, two of Edie Windsor’s counsel in her historic quest to overturn Section 3 of the Defense of Marriage Act.

Additionally, the Gerald B. Roemer Award will be presented to Attorney General Holder, and the James R. Douglass Award to The Honorable Judy Levy.  Finally, as DOJ Pride celebrates its 20th year, we will recognize and thank its past leadership.

June 2014 Pride Poster