About/Contact

Founded in 1994, the Department of Justice Pride (DOJ Pride) serves as the recognized organization for all Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered (LGBT) employees working in the Department of Justice’s offices, boards and divisions. Over the years, DOJ Pride has worked within the Department of Justice to identify and address key areas affecting its LGBT employees. DOJ Pride also provides an important resource for current and prospective employees. Besides conducting outreach to prospective employees, DOJ Pride sponsors brown-bag lectures featuring experts in the LGBT community discussing issues of importance to DOJ Pride members, such as marriage equality. Finally, through its yearly Pride Month Celebration and Award Ceremony, DOJ Pride has taken an active role in recognizing the work of LGBT supporters inside the Department of Justice, the Federal Government, and the Nation.

Get more information with our handy DOJ Pride Brochure.

Finally, DOJ Pride provides a useful resource for managers, “LGBT Inclusion at Work: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Managers” to better help offices create an environment that is welcome and supportive of all employees, including LGBT employees.

DOJ Pride Officers 2013-2014

President: John Elias
Antitrust Division
202-353-2411
john.elias@usdoj.gov

Vice President: Melissa Schraibman
Tax Division
202-514-5384
melissa.e.schraibman@usdoj.gov

Treasurer: Chrys Kefalas
Civil Division
202-616-9197
Chrysovalantis.Kefalas@usdoj.gov

Secretary: Barbara Schwabauer
Civil Rights Division
202-305-3034
Barbara.Schwabauer@usdoj.gov

Other Board Members:

Deirdre Emmes
Federal Bureau of Investigation
202-651-4027
deirdre.emmes@ic.fbi.gov

Wendi Hammond
Bureau of Prisons
352-689-4172
whammond@bop.gov

Chris Hook
Justice Management Division
202-616-2623
chris.hook@usdoj.gov

Marc Salans
Office of Attorney Recruitment and Management
202-514-7011
marc.r.salans@usdoj.gov

Joe Vardner
Antitrust Division
202-598-2434
Joseph.Vardner@usdoj.gov

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers