About

Founded in 1994, DOJ Pride serves as the Department of Justice’s recognized organization for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) employees and allies.  DOJ Pride works with agency leadership to identify and address key issues and areas affecting DOJ’s LGBT employees.  We offer regular social events and brown-bag lectures featuring leaders and experts in fields affecting the LGBT community.  We also serve as a resource for current and prospective employees.  Finally, we recognize and celebrate LGBT accomplishments and leaders both inside and outside the Department in our annual Pride Month Celebration and Award Ceremony.

DOJ Pride Officers 2021

President: Derek Julius
CIV
Derek.Julius2@usdoj.gov

Vice President: Lindsay Dunn
CIV
Lindsay.C.Dunn@usdoj.gov 

Secretary: Michael B. Miller
FBI
mbmiller@fbi.gov

Treasurer: Kris Pérez Hicks
ATR
Kris.PerezHicks@usdoj.gov

DOJ Pride Board 2021

Nicholas Girard
ATR
Nicholas.Girard@usdoj.gov

David Heath
USA-CT
David.Heath2@usdoj.gov

Paul Killebrew
CRT
Paul.Killebrew@usdoj.gov

Donald Lewis
BOP
Donald.Lewis@usdoj.gov

Kasey Odell
BOP
Kasey.Odell@usdoj.gov