About

Founded in 1994, DOJ Pride serves as the Department of Justice’s recognized organization for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) employees and allies.  DOJ Pride works with agency leadership to identify and address key issues and areas affecting DOJ’s LGBT employees.  We offer regular social events and brown-bag lectures featuring leaders and experts in fields affecting the LGBT community.  We also serve as a resource for current and prospective employees.  Finally, we recognize and celebrate LGBT accomplishments and leaders both inside and outside the Department in our annual Pride Month Celebration and Award Ceremony.

Get more information with our handy DOJ Pride Brochure.  We also offer this useful resource for managers who wish to better create an environment that is welcome and supportive of all employees, including those who identify as LGBT: “LGBT Inclusion at Work: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Managers”

DOJ Pride Officers 2016-17

President: John Elias
OAAG
John.Elias@usdoj.gov

Vice President: Bob Koch
CRT
Robert.Koch@usdoj.gov

Secretary: Tim Laffredi
USTP
Timothy.S.Laffredi@usdoj.gov

Treasurer: Jason Lee
CIV
Jason.Lee@usdoj.gov

Inter-Agency Liaison: Barbara Schwabauer
CRT
Barbara.Schwabauer@usdoj.gov

Speaker/Brown Bag Coordinator: Debbie Murphy
OJP
Debra.Murphy@ojp.usdoj.gov

Social Event Coordinator: Tricia Sindel
ATR
Patricia.Sindel@atr.usdoj.gov

Digital/Social Media Coordinator: Jennifer Randolph
JMD
Jennifer.Randolph@usdoj.gov

Ad Hoc Project Lead: Christopher Howland
USADC
Christopher.Howland@usdoj.gov