About

 

Founded in 1994, DOJ Pride serves as the Department of Justice’s recognized organization for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) employees and allies.  DOJ Pride works with agency leadership to identify and address key issues and areas affecting DOJ’s LGBT employees.  We offer regular social events and brown-bag lectures featuring leaders and experts in fields affecting the LGBT community.  We also serve as a resource for current and prospective employees.  Finally, we recognize and celebrate LGBT accomplishments and leaders both inside and outside the Department in our annual Pride Month Celebration and Award Ceremony.

Get more information with our handy DOJ Pride Brochure.  We also offer this useful resource for managers who wish to create an inclusive working environment that is welcome and supportive of all employees, including those who identify as LGBT: “LGBT Inclusion at Work: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Managers”

DOJ Pride Officers 2018

Co-President: Tricia Sindel
ATR
Patricia.Sindel@usdoj.gov

Co-President: Jason Lee
CIV
Jason.Lee3@usdoj.gov

Secretary: Tim Laffredi
USTP
Timothy.S.Laffredi@usdoj.gov

Treasurer: Adam Chandler
ATR
Adam.Chandler@usdoj.gov 

Board Members:

Dylan de Kervor
CRT
Dylan.DeKervor@usdoj.gov

Julie Doctor
BOP
Julie.Doctor@usdoj.gov

Avi Kupfer
ENRD
Avi.Kupfer@usdoj.gov

Debbie Murphy
OJP
Debra.Murphy2@usdoj.gov

Monica Thompson
BOP
M12Thompson@bop.gov

Advertisements