About

Founded in 1994, DOJ Pride serves as the Department of Justice’s recognized organization for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) employees and allies.  DOJ Pride works with agency leadership to identify and address key issues and areas affecting DOJ’s LGBT employees.  We offer regular social events and brown-bag lectures featuring leaders and experts in fields affecting the LGBT community.  We also serve as a resource for current and prospective employees.  Finally, we recognize and celebrate LGBT accomplishments and leaders both inside and outside the Department in our annual Pride Month Celebration and Award Ceremony.

Get more information with our handy DOJ Pride Brochure.  We also offer this useful resource for managers who wish to create an inclusive working environment that is welcome and supportive of all employees, including those who identify as LGBT: “LGBT Inclusion at Work: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Managers”

DOJ Pride Officers 2020

President: Jason Lee
CIV
Jason.Lee2@usdoj.gov

Vice President: Derek Julius
CIV
Derek.Julius2@usdoj.gov 

Secretary: Paul Killebrew
CRT
Paul.Killebrew@usdoj.gov

Treasurer: Michael Miller
FBI
mbmiller@fbi.gov

 

Board Members:

Ailyn Abin
USA-NJ
AAbin@usa.doj.gov

Lindsay Dunn
CIV
Lindsay.C.Dunn@usdoj.gov

David Heath
USA-CT
dheath@usa.doj.gov

Leslie Hill
ENRD
Leslie.Hill@usdoj.gov

Katherine Pasquariello
FBI
kecoons@fbi.gov