Founded in 1994, DOJ Pride serves as the Department of Justice’s recognized organization for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) employees and allies.  DOJ Pride works with agency leadership to identify and address key issues and areas affecting DOJ’s LGBT employees.  We offer regular social events and brown-bag lectures featuring leaders and experts in fields affecting the LGBT community.  We also serve as a resource for current and prospective employees.  Finally, we recognize and celebrate LGBT accomplishments and leaders both inside and outside the Department in our annual Pride Month Celebration and Award Ceremony.

Get more information with our handy DOJ Pride Brochure.  We also offer this useful resource for managers who wish to better create an environment that is welcome and supportive of all employees, including those who identify as LGBT: “LGBT Inclusion at Work: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Managers”

DOJ Pride Officers 2014-2015

President: John Elias
Antitrust Division

Vice President: Barbara Schwabauer
Civil Rights Division

Secretary: Bob Koch
Civil Rights Division

Treasurer: Joe Vardner
Antitrust Division

Other Board Members:

Tashia Gohlke
Justice Management Division

Wendi Hammond
Bureau of Prisons

Shawn M.
Federal Bureau of Investigation

Marc Salans
Office of Attorney Recruitment and Management

Jenn Sanders
Bureau of Prisons